Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-03-11 - 10:40 p.m.

A Comet Gain press release for a Kill Rock Stars single. There are lines in here that I mouth to myself weekly. You can snag yourself on the cadence of the simplest phrases.

This text disappeared some years ago, so posted here for posterity.

This was sixteen years ago.

I still don't understand time.

**

KRS 323 Mailorder Freaks Singles Club 7" (Sept. 98)TRACK LISTING:If I Had A Soul/ He Walked By Night/ The Brothers of the Block

Produced by Taylor at crystal palace, london1998 group is darren, kay, rachel, blair and david

we liked yor country but the incessant hum of the crickets kept us awake all nite and we missed the rain and the crackle of our broke stereos.

I JUST DUNNO..
I take slow steps towards what i wanna say but it comes only in separate bursts - we tried to make these songs seem real + rite. Film Noir imagery/U.S. left wind idealism distilled thru British working class viewpoints * these days I yearn towards the romantic - repeated piano chrords + effortless beautiful with jadded + spiky the cynics will travel but melancholy stabs deep * Everything seems to be unreal + the dreamind seems more hot it was expected to be + what I yearn for is the ideal truth. It is obvious * bitter notes to friends. teardrops + scandals. Coutry dust + N. soul impressionism. I hear the cry of sadness togetherness all those hearts breaking together. Charlie Damage is dead + we can never replace him * he sang 'Compromise is the devil talking the frustration of time spent talking about nothing - crisis of non-communication. Break out of the bubble. I need your letters + your love & I pray we don't rest into lonely death. The dichotomy of expressing meaningful thoughts + feelings is killing us but compels us to be this way - thats okay - but take care of yourself + where you live. I will see you around.

* David


**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!